30 Day Giving Challenge – Day 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 and 17

18 11 2011

This weekend and week has been crazy busy and I don’t think it’s gonna slow down for a while!  I didn’t have time to get on the computer and update our 30 Giving Challenge.  So here is goes, trying to dig into the depths of my memory (it really isn’t that deep so…) Sorry for the lag!

Day 12: Today we attended my sister’s best friend from college’s baby shower, we went a little over budget on the gift we gave, but it was all our favorite things to use with Tucker.  Who doesn’t love to give things for a baby?

Day 13:  Today is my sister’s birthday.  My sister is my best friend in the whole wide world.  I love love love her.  The day she came home from the hospital has been etched into the brains of my mom, dad, dj, and grandma and she will be forever known as my Sistha – and yes lisps were cute on a two year old!  I was the ultimate helper whether my mom wanted it or not.  We grew apart to grow closer than ever in adulthood.  So when her birthday dinner was cancelled early in the day because of some calendar mix ups, I knew we had to celebrate the day.  I grabbed the ingredients for Perfect Pizza Crust ran to do some errands with Tucker and get the rest of the toppings and a small cake.  It was a great night and my sister really appreciated it.  She said she didn’t care if we had something or not, and maybe she didn’t…but I think she’s a lot to celebrate!

Day 14:  I gave my husband the night off, he’s a really good husband and a good father, but he needs his time too, so tonight I took on mom and baby duty and Eric went out with Matt to a beer tasting and football game watching night at Bilda’s.  I love how we both understand the need to get away but love when we get to hang out together.

Day 15: Today I did something so simple, I opened the door for a stranger and wished the cashier a nice day.  These VERY simple things could make someone’s day, you never know who you’re smiling at.  (:

Day 16:  Today I drove my friend and I to our book club.  Sometimes it’s nice just sit in the passenger’s seat and have someone drive you.

Day 17:  Today a friend and I worked with Tucker to have the ‘foundation’ for some Christmas presents from Tucker.  There are literally thousands of ways to make virtually free gifts from kids.  I can’t say too much on here because I know that they read this (:

Actions

Information

let me know what you think...

