We’re going on Vacation!

7 07 2011

We just booked our first postpartum vacation to celebrate our 5 year anniversary!  My sister and her husband are going to come and celebrate their one year anniversary and we’re going to Sandals Emerald Bay, Bahamas.  Can you say, Heaven on Earth???  We are so excited!  We made sure that we could get an earlier flight home though, after 7 days without my little Tucker Tot, I know this mama will be STARVING for some kisses from our little man!  Ahh, I can just imagine, “hello butler, I would like a glass of Cabernet please.  Oh, yes I’d love to have that dress pressed for dinner tonight, thanks!”

It’s going to be soo much fun I can barely stand it!  For our honeymoon we went to Sandals Dunns River and loved every second of it!  Our travel agent got us upgraded 8 levels, we could fit our first room in the living room of our second room!  We used the same travel agent this time, we had a little hiccup in the road but looks like were on track again, Bahamas here we come, only like a hundred or so days to go!

Patty

Dear Tucker Tot,
Your dad and I love you soo much but we’re so excited to take some time for us.  When you grow up and find a woman who you love and marry I hope that after you have kids you still look forward to time with just the two of you.  We promise to leave you in the BEST of care.  You are so blessed that God has given you so many wonderful people who love you and want to take care of you.
mom
Actions

Information

One response

27 01 2012
slacker here. « Life is Good as a gitter

[…] into the groove of things again.  Eric and I are celebrating our 5 year anniversary soon in the Bahamas.  I have been really looking forward to it, but dreading it all at the same time.  Which led to […]

let me know what you think...

