30 Day Giving Challenge – Day 4

7 11 2011

I went through my day today so busy, we were having friends over for dinner and a lot needed to get done in a short window between getting ready in the AM, work all day, and getting dinner on the table and keep Tucker happy, I wasn’t sure where I was going to find time to ‘give’ today.  I said a silent prayer and low and behold a sweet little old lady at the grocery store was packing her car with groceries and not parked anywhere near a cart drop off.  I went over and offered to put her cart back.  She was quite grateful.

This made me realize, it doesn’t have to be a grand gesture to be grand to someone else.  About 4 years ago my family was all at a political banquet (a frequency with my family) and my husband offered to get my grandma’s car and bring it up to the door so her and her friends didn’t have to walk across the parking lot in the cool night.  My husband didn’t do this to hear how wonderful he is, but because it was the way he was raised, to do nice things because it’s the right thing to do.  My grandma STILL talks about Eric bringing her car up for her friends, and so does her friends.  When one of those 5 ladies sees him they instantly remember that night and how nice that was of him.  It makes me beam with wifely pride (:

Actions

Information

let me know what you think...

