30 Day Giving Challenge – Day 8

9 11 2011

Today is Tuesday.  And Tuesdays are Grandma days with Tucker.  My mom adores these days.  But she is a busy lady and for as long as I can remember there as never been a ‘quick’ stop at the grocery store.  So today I gave my mom patience.  She was late, which made me late, which kinda made me crabby.  I drew in a couple deep breaths and when she texted me that she was just leaving her house 4 minutes before I had to leave for work, I texted back with a simple heartfelt response, ” just drive safely “.  She arrived in one piece and I got to spend a few extra bonus minutes with Tucker this morning.

Not even an hour later fire trucks and police cars went zooming down the road by my office to a horrible car accident near my house.  Who knows, maybe what caused that awful accident was one person running late and the person or job they were rushing to didn’t want to give them patience.  It happens, we’re all late sometime, some of us more than others.  Have patience and take a breath, it worked wonders for me.

“The times we find ourselves having to wait on others may be the perfect opportunities to train ourselves to wait on the Lord.” ~ Joni Eareckson Tada

Happy Giving.

Actions

Information

let me know what you think...

