30 Day Giving Challenge – Day 11

11 11 2011

Today I signed up to donate blood at a blood drive at our Church.  When I hear stories about how a hour of your time could save a life, tears immediately well up in my eyes.  Blood donation is such a personal thing for our family.

My Father In Law Jim was a regular blood donor for years.  A few years ago they noticed an abnormality, and was told to consult with his doctor.  Jim was diagnosed with a hypercelluar bone marrow with myeloproliferative disorder and fibrosis.  This is something that has changed all of our lives especially Jim & Bunny’s.  Although Jim’s disease is chronic (life long) he is still with us today because he was a regular donor and it was caught early.  Please consider a donation of blood or platelets – your donation could save a life, who knows it may even be your own.  I’m donating in honor of Jim. One of my personal heros.

I encourage each of you to visit your own blood center’s website and schedule a donation today.  Wisconsin’s is http://www.bcw.edu/bcw/

Happy Giving!

Actions

Information

let me know what you think...

